Author Topic: TrekMovie.com Claims To Confirm Cryptic As Developer Of STO  (Read 1416 times)

Offline Zach

  • President
  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2856
  • Reputation: 1472
For over a month now rumors have been continuing to circulate suggesting that San Francisco Based Cryptic Studios is the new developer of Star Trek Online.

Today, those rumors took a big leap forward, with a report on StarTrek-Games.com suggesting that a recent "Cease and Desist" letter from law firm Morrison & Foerster LLP can be linked back to Cryptic Studios.

The following, is an extract of a report made on TrekMovie.com regarding this news:

Quote
In January TrekMovie.com was the first to mention Cryptic Studios as the possible new home for the “Star Trek Online” MMORPG. Since then evidenced has mounted that Cryptic has the license, with the latest clue coming from sleuthing by board members of StarTrek-Games.com. Although Cryptic will still not officially acknowledge they are the new license holder, TrekMovie.com has confirmed with sources that they definitely are.


Click Below to View the Original Story:
http://trekmovie.com/2008/03/13/cryptic-confirmed-as-new-developer-for-star-trek-online/

Hailing Frequency is working very hard to get official confirmation of this from our sources in the industry. We have nothing to report at this time. We are hoping to be able to release a report regarding this developing story very soon.

Even though this adds to the huge amount of evidence that Cryptic Studios is the new developer of Star Trek Online, there has not yet been any official statement from them, or anyone else, so it should be noted that this information, while being reliable, should be treated as rumor.

More on this story as and when it happens.

Discuss this story here:
http://www.hailingfrequency.co.uk/boards/index.php?topic=478.0
« Last Edit: 05 April 2008 04:00 PM by Zach Nicodemous »

Black Crest Clan